The Free and Open Productivity Suite
Released: Apache OpenOffice 4.1.15 Conference (OOoCon 2006)


Why register?

By registering now, you help us to prepare for your arrival and tailor the conference to your needs and expectations. Registration is free, but there is nothing preventing you from donating to the project on your arrival in Lyon. On arrival at the Conference, please go to the welcome desk to collect your conference material including maps, programmes, etc.

If you want Wifi access, please select "yes" in the form below. You will be given a login and password to use for accessing the network. An account can also be created during the conference if you forgot to request it on this page.

To make sure there are enough lunches available, please tell us on which days you will be in Lyon at midday. We will then let the local restaurants know how many people to expect. Please indicate if you'd prefer a quick sandwich, or a more leisurely cooked meal.

Rooms at INSA can be booked for 24 € a night. However, there will not be enough rooms for everybody: first come, first served. You can request a room at INSA with this form. If you do, you will receive an email later to tell you whether you have a room or not.

The registration form

Please submit this form once and once only: there is no need to register twice.

Questions marked with a * are required.

First name:*

Last name:*

E-mail address:*


Are you an employee of Microsoft Corporation, or one of their subsidiaries or affiliates ?


Area of interest:



Public Administration



XML & OASIS OpenDocument Format

Which days will you be in Lyon at lunch time ? *




What would you prefer to eat for lunch ? *
Do you want wifi access ?*



Do you want a room at INSA ?*

Our apologies, all the available rooms at INSA are now booked.

Apache Software Foundation

Copyright & License | Privacy | Contact Us | Donate | Thanks

Apache, OpenOffice, and the seagull logo are registered trademarks of The Apache Software Foundation. The Apache feather logo is a trademark of The Apache Software Foundation. Other names appearing on the site may be trademarks of their respective owners.